tester for webs.com

Click here to edit subtitle

Teacher of the Year Award

Purpose: This award is given to recognize excellence in high school teaching in the state of Delaware.

Eligibility: High school teachers in Delaware are invited to self-nominate or to nominate a colleague. The Education Committee of the Delaware Section selects the awardee on the basis of the application and supporting letters. The application form is available from the Chair of the Education Committee. The awardee and their school both receive a cash award of $250, and the awardee is nominated for consideration for the regional teaching award.

Nomination Form

Past Awardees:

1964    -     Karl Obold

1984    -     Michael Stemniski

1985    -     Ronald Eshleman

1988    -     Lillian Webster

1991    -     Carl Campion

2002    -     Wanda Lentz

2012    -     Leigh Thompson

2013    -     John Scala

2016    -     Nader Makarious